The Quinta Arboretum, part one

5 Jun

This is a place just a few miles south from where I live. On seeing that they have a large collection of oaks (a far more varied genus than I had assumed, with various forms and leaf shapes, some being evergreen) and pines, and knowing that if they are hardy in the open at Swettenham then they must also be hardy with me, I hoped to find both new ideas for unusual hardy trees and to see trees I had heard suggested as good selections but which I had not seen for myself. There was a little of both to be seen.

Leave a Reply

